What a fantastic night for Denville Rotary and some very special people!  On May 20th at Cafe Navona, we held our annual awards event and inducted five new members into our Rotary family.  (Please take a look at the photo album on the right.)
The recipient of the Claude Dickerson Recognition Award, Denville Rotary's most coveted award, is Diane Grabowski.  Diane became a Rotarian in October, 2019 and has since made many significant contributions not only to Rotary but also to events which greatly benefited the community.  She  lives by Rotary's Four Way Test and exemplifies our motto of "Service Above Self."  Congratulations Diane!  You are very deserving of this recognition!  Pictured with Board Member Mary Radicsh.
The recipient of the Citizen of the Year Award is Michael Anderson for his many outstanding contributions to the community.  Pictured here with President Patricia Agliata and Secretary Betsy Roberts.
The recipient of the Vocational Service Award is William Connelly.  Bill is an attorney, who through his vocation, has dedicated many years of his professional expertise to serving and mentoring others.  Notably, under his mentorship, the Mendham High School Mock Trial Team has won numerous NJ state first place awards as well as national awards.  Bill is President of Mendham Rotary.  Pictured with Board Member George Hrobuchak.
​​​​​​Our newly inducted Denville Rotary members, pictured left to right, are Andrew Agliata, Peter Zablocki, Vicki Harrison, Rich Lehmkuhl and Brigitte Mesa.  We are so happy you joined us and look forward to many years of service and fun times together.  Welcome!